Flipping the classroom

I have been meaning all year to start a blog to record my journey of discovering what it is like to operate within a flipped classroom but frankly I have spent all my time this year on my students and it is only because I am laid up from having a knee reconstruction (a hang over from my former career as a professional basketball player) that I have finally started. This year was my 5th year in teaching and my third in a 1to1 IPad classroom and the first time I actually feel like I started to tap into the potential of what IPads in a classroom can do. This year I broke down the classroom walls and lead my students in a journey of discovery around the world. This year I let go of being the expert and empowered my students to achieve successes they never thought possible and dream dreams they thought realistic. This blog will be my reflections on the lessons I learnt and a place to solidify the many random ideas flittering through my mind at any one time.

Leave a Reply

